»
»
REVIEWS

PHOTOGRAPHY REVIEWS

If there is one thing I'm not particularly fond of, it is tooting my own horn. In fact I would rather get a brazillian bikini wax than tell an audience how great I am at photography. So you would hear me pontificating on my own greatness, never.

Images Speak Loudly

A great thing about the art of photography is "Actions Images speak louder than words".  So take a peek at my portfolios to see what I do for my clients, and what I can do for you.

Past Clients Speak Loudest

This is a living webpage was built to showcase what my past couples say about me after we have finished their project.  Typically a wedding album.  Periodically I add the most recent reviews to the top.  All the reviews are actual client testimonials for Christopher Todd copied from Yelp.comtheknot.com, weddingwire.com, and Google reviews. I hope they give you some valuable insight on working with me for your photography project. However, the best way to see how it would be to work together is contacting me through this website or calling me today 800-501-2063.

 

Wayfarers Chapel In Rancho Palos Verdes California On 1/10/2017 

Kira Taniguchi & Aaron Gomez

I cannot say enough good things about Christopher. We were planning a wedding from out of state, and there was no way we were going to be able to take engagement pictures in California. He flew to Texas to take our photos, and the finished product was incredible. He had some really great ideas that showed through in the pictures – not to mention that he dealt with our two rowdy dogs! 
There is not an adjective great enough to describe how much I love our wedding photos – just amazing!  Chris was knowledgeable about our venue – the Wayfarer’s Chapel, which does have some strict rules, and he knew of some really unique locations to take images at our reception venue Trump National Golf Club. He puts so much care into his craft, and it is so evident in the work he creates. His calm demeanor and expertise really helped turn wedding pictures into a lot of fun. He and his assistant had us laughing the entire time. Chris has given us images filled with wonderful memories that we will cherish for a lifetime.

Engagement Portraits at South Coast Botanical Gardens In Rolling Hills California on 1/4/17 

Ryan & Deliliah 

Christopher was an absolute pleasure to work with. Both me and my fiancé reached out to Chris at the recommendation of our wedding coordinator and it was a decision that we are very glad that we made. Chris was very quick at responding to my initial inquiry regarding an engagement photo session and walked us through the process and offered us suggestions (i.e. Location recommendations, outfits, etc.). I cannot recommend him enough and look forward to working with him on our wedding.

5 stars and more!!! Thanks again Chris!!!

Avenue of the Arts Hotel In Costa Mesa California 

On 10/22/2016


Jon & Joyce  

Chris is an amazing and talented photographer! We are EXTREMELY happy that we chose him for our engagement and wedding photos! When looking for our photographer, we wanted someone that wasn't intimidating and had the vision to capture who we are as a couple on camera.
When we first met Chris, he showed us his studio and he was very welcoming and down to earth. He instantly made us feel comfortable speaking to him and helped us open up and bounce ideas off each other.  He has a positive attitude with his work and in life, and that was another trait that helped us connect with him  He gives great advice when it comes to ideas for both the engagement and wedding photo sessions as well.
Our wedding was on 10/22/16 and Chris came on time with his assistant Ariel, and they went right to shooting.  There were so many things going on with both the groom and bride side, he knew what he wanted to do and help direct us with certain shots as well as being in the background when taking candid photos.  Both of our families can get really energetic and he was very patient when he was taking many group photos.  We had a photo session in-between our ceremony and reception and he recommended a couple amazing locations for photos.  He gave us a sneak peak while we were walking and it already looked amazing!  During the reception he was able to take amazing photos as well!
It was an such an amazing day, and Chris helped capture the memories perfectly!  We highly recommend Chris as your photographer, you won't regret it!

Trump National Golf Club in Rancho Palos Verdes California On 9/9/2016 

April & Alkevin

YOU JUST FOUND YOUR EVENT PHOTOGRAPHER!!! Stop wasting your time searching!
Chris was our photographer for our wedding,and my husband now and I know that WE WOULD HAVE NOT CAPTURED ALL OF OUR MOMENTS BEAUTIFULLY WITHOUT HIM!And that's speaking not just because of his photography talents, but his whole individuality!
He is an AMAZING artist and a kind person.My husband himself has been doing photography for years, and just like most of you, he's done meticulous research on the many many photographers he has heard about..Having done weddings himself,he is particular with how wedding photos should be.But he studied many wedding photographer portfolios and ONLY CHRIS'S photos reflected what my husband was looking for.Chris's photos were reflective of the PERFECT combination of PHOTOGRAPHY QUALITY and RE-EXPERIENCING THE MOMENT. They're not just beautiful,they tell you the story.
What's most important is that CHRIS HIMSELF TAKES THE PHOTOS. We knew we were paying for HIS work and HIS talents, and not some associate's. His packages are priced perfectly reasonably! Chris just offers surprising generosity given his high-quality work. To us, we were very BLESSED to find such an outstanding photographer who clearly doesn't just do it for the $.
When my husband showed me his work,all I saw in his photos are just pure beautiful emotions and memories of all the couples in HD. ;) He brings the memories back to life.His photos speak of the whole experience and I knew I would feel this with our photos even 50 years later.
And when my husband showed me his website where Chris's photography philosophy is laid out, I WAS SOLD. He emphasized the importance of actually creating memories,being "in the moment" as opposed to just "going through the motions." And I know this was not just business talk as I DEFINITELY EXPERIENCED THIS AT MY OWN WEDDING. He reminds you that you can never repeat these moments,so he makes sure that you do not take these moments for granted given how hectic that one day could be.
When we finally got to meet him in person, he was so accommodating, asked us questions about our relationship,made sure our vision and his work will be in sync. He was not hesitant to show us HIS AMAZING WORK AND AMAZING STUDIO.Being able to see his studio even reaffirmed our decision in choosing him as it definitely revealed to us HOW PASSIONATE he is about his work. He is such a creative,resourceful artist,and basically showed us that he CAN MAKE AND DO ANYTHING with everything he has.
And then that day came..Chris came in like he was part of the family. It was very helpful that he knew our and our families' wishes prior,and knew about the love my husband and I share. That day can get really overwhelming but he basically set the tone when he arrived. He got along with everyone right away,TOOK LEAD, and just basically made me realize that this was THE DAY - the day to say thanks again to my family,to embrace the love I had around me,and to simmer these first-time moments with my husband. He captured all these moments in a very subtle and gentle way, but at the same time was assertive in making sure that he is able to capture them organically and in a timely manner!!He made me realize that not everything is based on a plan but based on the actual happenings in my life. THIS IS WHAT A BRIDE WOULD WANT AND NEED IN A WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER.
He and his assistant Jamie went above and beyond their roles-they weren't just serving as photographers but were also assisting our planner.  Chris was so flexible when things didn't go as timed-he himself created a plan for us, and still didn't miss any important moments.
By the end of the night, they definitely felt more like family.  Our families loved them so much and we knew we couldn't have gone through the day without their help.  Most importantly, we knew WE ALL HAD FUN on our day and not just took photos.  We are forever grateful of their help, and we will let the photos speak for themselves.
Again,don't look any further. You will have NO REGRETS.



Bowers Museum In Santa Ana California 

On 8/27/2016 

Samantha & John-David

Chris is an absolute professional! From our first meeting with him, my husband and I knew he was the perfect fit for our wedding day. We had a super fun engagement shoot with him and his wife, where we became better acquainted and had lots of fun in his beautiful studio. Chris is a great communicator and was always readily available by phone and email to answer any questions we had during our engagement.
Chris and his lovely assistant, Ariel arrived at my hotel on our wedding day and hit the ground running. They worked their tails off all day and were really welcoming of any last minute photos I wanted. They had a great attitude all day and treated us and our guests so kindly. Chris has a gift when it comes to capturing emotions and it really shows in the photos we have seen so far. That was really important to me.We received a sneak peek photo the day after our wedding, which was such a joy! And within a few weeks, Chris posted our wedding on his blog. We are completely enamored with our wedding photos and look forward to creating our album with Chris and reliving the day for the rest of our lives through such wonderful photographs! He is absolutely worth the money and will capture your day unlike anyone else.


Trump National Golf Club In Rancho Palos Verdes California On 8/12/2016 

Michelle & Vincent

Christopher was highly recommended by the venue where we held our reception and one of his wedding albums was also there to view. The pics in that album were beautiful and we only hoped that ours would turn out as well. When we reached out to him, we found him to be not only professional and organized, but warm and friendly and knew we could work well with him. On our wedding day, Christopher came fully prepared with lighting, a second photographer and an assistant and, most importantly, AN AMAZING ATTITUDE that instantly made everyone feel comfortable. More than anything, that paid off when we viewed our pictures two days ago at his studio - he truly captured "us" and our wedding party -- the pics are warm, happy, and beautiful - even before he retouches them and makes them perfect! So lucky to find him to photograph our special day and can't wait to see the finished album. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Hyatt Regency In Huntington Beach California On 7/28/2016 

Kristina Dolan & Kyle Stanford

CHRIS WAS AWESOME!! He was so professional but easy going at the same time. I would highly recommend him and his staff to any future couple looking for a wedding photographer. He and his assistant Ariel went above and beyond to help us on our wedding day and with such ease that I was so relaxed knowing that everything was going to turn out amazing! We did our engagement shoot with Chris just so we could see what he was like to work with and how the pictures/process all works. When we did the session, we knew we had picked the right photographer to capture our special day. Christopher Todd Studios is awesome and I highly recommend them to any future couple looking for someone to really capture the essence of their wedding day!

Trump National Golf Club In Rancho Palos Verdes California On 7/23/2016 

Hannah & Brian

Chris is a devoted and extremely talented photographer.  He photographed our engagement session and wedding.  Though the wedding pictures are still pending (we just had our wedding), we are so happy with the results from our engagement session.  We received many complements from our wedding guests, with some commenting how our engagement photos could be wall art.  He is professional, experienced, knows what he is doing, and is easy to work with.  We'll definitely be asking Chris to photograph future events!


DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel In Los Angeles Downtown California On 7/12/2016 

Bride: Julie Jangali
Christopher Todd and his team were so professional and helpful throughout the whole process of our wedding and planning. We did our engagement photo shoot with Chris, just to see what he was like, and this solidified that he was the right person to capture our big day. From the creative places to take photos to the ease he portrayed, the whole process was incredibly relaxing and exciting.
On our wedding day, Chris and his assistant Ariel couldn't have been more helpful. They took the most amazing photos, made everyone feel so relaxed and enjoy the process of having your photos taken. I actually forgot at certain points that they were there because they blended in so well haha.
For any future couple, looking to trust someone to capture their wedding days' most memorable moments, I highly recommend Christopher Todd Studios.
Thanks Chris!!
Groom: James Regalado
Chris Todd is the one to pick.  With our initial meeting at a local Starbucks, all of our questions were answered clearly, he was kind, professional, and likeable.  The images of his past work were the kind of photos that we wanted and he didn't force us to look or sell us on other services outside of our budget.  The communication up to the wedding were swift and efficient, and the day of went off without a hitch.  My wife was at ease with him the entire time as he made sure to be unobtrusive and non-demanding.  The photos were crisp, full of love, and well posed.  The end results were beyond what we had hoped for.  I would highly recommend Chris Todd for your next event!

Malibu Rocky Oaks In Malibu California 

On 6/18/16 

Shana & Matt

For any future couple, looking to trust someone to capture their wedding days' most memorable moments, I highly recommend Christopher Todd Studios.
Thanks Chris!!

 

Hyatt Regency In Huntington Beach California On 5/21/2016 

Robert & Andrea

Christopher TODD studios photographed my wedding in May 2016. Not only are the pictures they took wonderful, Chris and the team were a pleasure to work with. Prior to the big day, he asked my fiancé and I to identify all the special pictures we wanted to have taken - family, friends, etc. — and he took all of them, and more! Chris and his team were professional and a joy to work with. They were able to capture all the expected shots during the day as well as special moments that could easily have been missed by a less experienced photographer.  You can tell they care about what they are doing and are devoted to taking the most beautiful pictures they can. I would recommend Christopher TODD studios to any couple who wants a down-to-earth, fun, and kind photographer who is amazing at photography.


Headshot photography at Christopher Todd Studios In Orange County California On 5/3/2016 

Jonny N.

I was able to get a professional photo for my portfolio from Chris, who is really easy to work with and has a great eye. He took a number of shots and I was able to work with him to pick the few that I thought were great (and I usually hate pictures of myself). I'd highly recommend him for any professional shots and would consult with him in the future for other projects!


Engagement Session at Santiago Mansion In Orange California On 3/23/2016 

Shana & Matt

We just got our canvases back from our engagement shoot with Chris and we couldn't be happier! The engagement session went really smooth and we are thrilled with the results. Chris was very easy to work with, flexible with all of our wants/needs, and extremely professional. I'm confident that we chose the best photographer for the whole wedding process and can't wait to see the end results after our ceremony!!


Headshots Photography at Christopher Todd Studios In Orange County California On 1/21/2016  

Jeff Newsome

I needed some images for a website. I've had lackluster results in the past, but I was hopeful after looking at a lot the shots on Chris' website. Chris was very friendly and straightforward in booking a date. The shoot went great, Chris provided me over 60 shots to choose from, and the final three were everything I was looking for. The whole process from shooting to photoshop-retouched final images was just over 1 day!
For the quality, the price was very reasonable, too. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency In Huntington Beach California  On 11/18/2015 

Karishma & Sohrab

From our initial visit with Chris, through our wedding, and now putting together our wedding book, picking Christopher Todd was one of the best wedding decisions we made!
Talking to him is like talking to a friend, yet he's professional and is truly an expert photographer. He knew every part of the hotel where we got married, down to which areas got the best lighting at exactly what time. He had our whole picture schedule mapped out for us and his team easily herded our massive wedding party (10 bridesmaids, 10 groomsmen, 4 flower girls, 3 ring bearers) through the hotel property.
During our wedding day he did a great job of capturing all the important moments in a natural and candid way. I am not photogenic, but when looking through our pictures I felt like I was a model for a day. He was also beyond helpful in getting us back on schedule when we were running more than an hour behind. He knocked through photos quickly without sacrificing quality or cutting out any photos we wanted. Everything with him was so easy that taking pictures didn't feel like an obligation, it was more like hanging out with friends while he snapped away.
We are currently putting together our wedding album and the quality of the pictures is incredible! We had another photographer for a pre-wedding event, and the pictures are like night and day. Each time I look through our wedding photos it reaffirms what a great choice Christopher Todd was. We will definitely be coming back for our next big event!

Trump National Golf Club In Rancho Palos Verdes California On 11/16/2015

 Clay Danielson & Jennifer Lufrano

If I remember right my then fiance/now wife and I found Christopher Todd Studios online via Google or Yelp when we were trying to find a photographer for our engagement photos and wedding. Now that the process is behind us, my wife and I wanted to review experience working with Chris and what we thought of final product/pictures. To summarize, Chris is an unbelievably talented photographer and an equally impressive person who is extremely trustworthy, adaptable and kind. Everyone wants to find a photographer who takes pride in their work and is able to deliver on hopes/expectations. Pictures were everything we hoped for and experience working with Chris made whole process enjoyable and fun. Price wise Chris is beyond reasonable for what you get. We met many photographers and confident Chris gave us the best final product of all while certainly not being the most expensive photographer out there even though his work justifies it. I would like to believe my wife and I had a unique connection with Chris because throughout engagement photos and wedding he felt like he must have been a long time old friend of ours, but I know that's his personality in action. He's simply able to get along great with a wide variety people from all different backgrounds. I know this because our wedding had many types of people, and some of the most often heard feedback after wedding was 'wow I really liked your photographer', 'your photographer was great', 'couldn't believe your photographer knew my name and remembered it' etc. PS: Chris asked for VIP type people names ahead of wedding, and actually made it a point to make people feel comfortable throughout our big day and you can see this in the pictures. Ultimately, there's a lot of pressure on a photographer to deliver. You can't go back in time and take pictures again. I wouldn't trust any photographer more than Chris. Extremely happy customer. My wife couldn't be a bigger fan of his. Happy wife/happy life.

 

Pacific Edge Hotel In Laguna Beach California On  6/16/2015 

Gina & Allen

AMAZING!!!! HAPPY HAPPY BRIDE!!!
Booking Christopher as your photographer will be the best decision you ever make....TRUST ME! He is creative and he captures the most amazing photos that are not your typical wedding shots. His level of expertise shows tremendously in everything he does. We couldn't be happier with the pictures that Christopher provided us with. Everyone that looks at our wedding photos just LOVES them, there are so many amazing photos that all of our friends and family have a different favorite pic!I also want to share a story on why you shouldn't look any further with booking Christopher Todd as your wedding photographer. We actually booked another photographer for our wedding day, and as many other brides, I was overwhelmed with everything I had to do for the wedding and I didn't really didn't do my homework for wedding photography. My wedding went flawlessly and we couldn't have been happier with the day. That happiness only lasted 2 weeks until the photographer we hired informed us that she had lost all of our wedding photos due to a memory card error. I was devastated to say the least. My husband insisted we do a re-shoot so that we had pictures to hang on our walls. My husband did extensive research into wedding photographers in Orange County. He interviewed numerous photographers over a 2 week time period and Christopher Todd just outshined everyone! We were so excited to re-shoot with Christopher. As soon as we met Christopher we felt his positive energy. We had so much fun with him and all his great photo ideas!The point of my story....don't just hire anyone for your wedding. HIRE CHRISTOPHER TODD!!! Your wedding photographer is the most important thing you will book for your wedding!!!!! I learned that the hard way! I wish I could go back in time and have Chris there for my actual wedding day, but everything happens for a reason. I am now here to help other brides not make the same mistake I did. Don't hesitate another second, hire Christopher and you will thank me later.Christopher saved our wedding memories. We have the most BEAUTIFUL wedding pictures in the world. I strongly believe no one else could have done a better job (remember we did our research). I smile every time I look at our pictures. Christopher will always have a very special place in our hearts. We will definitely hire him again soon to take pictures for us, we are looking forward to our next shoot with him! Xoxo.

Celebrity Event Reviewed 6/7/15 for Bloomberg Media Laura Berman

Christopher has been a great photographer for the our last two events in Los Angeles. His pictures are great, and the turn around time is incredibly fast. All pictures were sent the day after the event! It is always a pleasure working with Christopher.
Thanks!

Grand Tradition In Fallbrook California 

On 11/16/2014 

Charlotte & Bing

Chris is awesome! We needed a wedding photographer, and Chris was referred to us by a friend who also had their wedding done by him. I'm so glad we went with a recommendation, because the passion and energy Chris exuded was contagious!
The day of the wedding the bridal party all arrived 3 hours prior to the guests, and we spent the time taking various pictures around the venue. By the time guests arrived and the ceremony was over, i could barely feel my face muscles from smiling and posing so much! All i wanted to do during cocktail hour was run back into my bridal suite, take my shoes off, and relax. However Chris discovered some good photo ops at the ceremony site as guests were enjoying cocktail hour and urged us to follow him for one more round, all the while running around to make sure he could catch the perfect angleMe: After this picture we are done until the grand entrance right? (thinking i can finally sit down)Chris: Just a couple more shots here, then i want to change locations. I found this Perfect spot down by the bridge where we can get some really nice shots*as we are changing locations, Chris is already set up camera readyThe above is only 1 example of the excitement Chris carried with him throughout the day. Now let me tell you, when the wedding photographer is more excited about taking the perfect picture than the bride- THAT's when you know you have a winner.We got our pictures about a month after the wedding- and they are amazing! I highly recommend Chris, his pictures are seriously magazine worthy.

 Avenue of the Arts In Costa Mesa California On 9/20/2014 

Gail & Joseph

Chris is the best!! Chris was the photographer for my engagement and wedding and I absolutely love all of his photos! Not only is he amazingly talented, he is a joy to work with. Chris was our favorite vendor at our wedding. I highly recommend Chris to everyone!

South Hills Country Club In Chino Hills California On 9/13/2014 

Brad & Laura

Chris was the photographer for our wedding back in September and we could not be happier with his services! He is a true professional and really easy to work with.  He did an amazing job with the pictures on the big day and also our engagement photo session. If you're looking for a photographer to capture lasting memories, I highly recommend giving Christopher Todd Studios a call, you won't be disappointed!!
Thanks Chris!!

 

Tivoli Two In Laguna Beach On 3/21/2014 

Kendra & Glenn

Chris did such a great job at our wedding that we had him do our baby's newborn shoot as well as our first family photos for Christmas.  The pictures turned out so beautiful and so professional that they are all over our house!  Thanks so much Chris! Can't wait for the next baby!
If there were 10 stars I would make sure to check off all 10.  Chris is amazing.  Our first meeting with him sold my husband right out of the gate--and usually I have to talk him into things that involve money and contracts.  
The quality of his work just stood out above anyone else we met or or saw online.  We could tell he just had the "eye" we were looking for.  Some photographers try to be different and get crazy eccentric--though I'm sure Chris could do it; but instead, he knows how to be creative in a way that is so classic, so unique, and timeless.  He wow-ed my whole family by remembering all their names during the whole event (sometimes I can't even do that). And I can't tell you how many people are in awe over every photo we have from Chris.  On top of all that, the images are top quality and the turn around time is unheard of.  I think we got our images back within a week or two.  In addition, his prices are crazy reasonable--you just cannot go wrong here.
I refer all of my friends to him and my family already knows they  have "found their photographer" for future events.  
I feel like I could go on and on about what an awesome experience we had but I'm already lining him up for our newborn baby photos!
Thanks Chris!

San Clemente Historic Cottage In San Clemente California On 1/21/2014

Nicole Long & Eldred Magner

Amazing Wedding Photographer!
Chris was so awesome to work with! First of all, he's just a great guy and the kind of person you want to be around, especially at your wedding. His photography is amazing and we couldn't be happier! He was very professional and always responded to our questions very speedily throughout the wedding planning process. Our family and friends commented on how great he was at the wedding and he remembered EVERYONE'S names! We received our photos really quickly both after our engagement shoot and the wedding. Our wedding album turned out beautiful and we are so happy! Chris really puts in the time and effort to make your pictures and album perfect for you. If we ever need photos in the future, we'll definitely be going to Christopher Todd Studios!

Serra Plaza In San Juan Capistrano California  On 10/06/2013 

Michael & Jennifer

Chris is exceptionally talented and was a dream to work with for my wedding (and engagement shoot) - he has a great, easy going demeanor that made me and my (now) husband feel at ease and comfortable enough to be ourselves (normally we are pretty awkward for photos!). He is very creative and has a great vision for what he is shooting. I barely noticed him on our wedding day but he managed to somehow capture the most amazing shots! He is very professional and knows what needs to happen before the wedding- I really appreciated all the behind the scenes coordination he did with my make up artists and coordinator, it was a huge weight off my back! If you want a photographer who takes amazing photos, both candids and posed, and is extremely easy to work with, Chris is your guy!

Island Hotel In Newport Beach California 

On 4/12/2013 

Ronak & Farid

Chris is just AMAZING at what he does! He's professional, reliable and very talented.
He takes time to get to know you, to understand what you want for your wedding. He is very willing to work with you to get the pictures you want and he's not afraid to share his vision with you. It was such a pleasure as he is so courteous and professional.  He masters of his craft and his work shows for it. I would recommend him to any couple that is looking for a photographer who is better than even the best. Thank you Chris, for helping to preserve the memories of the best day of our lives!


Christopher TODD Studios - Unmatched in Quality and Professionalism Reviewed On 8/19/2013

Few things are as important during a wedding as a high quality, reliable, professional, trustworthy, and dependable photographer. Every single memory is reliant on the keen eye and artistry of the photo studio selected to capture one of the best moments in a couple’s life together. If a picture is worth a thousand words, every image that Christopher Todd Studios captured is worth millions. 1. Artistry – It became readily apparent from the Studio’s sample art work that we would be dealing with photographers who have “the eye” to capture the beauty of every moment. For us, it was not enough have a person simply “take a picture.” Our wedding was a story that needed to be told in pictures for generations to come. Christopher Todd Studios and its team captured the essence of the evening by telling a story that will bring smiles, laughter, and joy for many years. 2. Professionalism – It was imperative that our photographer maintain the highest degree of professionalism before, during, and after the festivities. From the onset, Christopher Todd Studios provided us with a degree of customer service unsurpassed in the industry. During the wedding celebration, Christopher Todd Studios’ photographers made our guests feel welcome and at ease with the camera, which added to the warm atmosphere of the evening. After the wedding, several of our guests commented on the Studio’s friendly, unobtrusive, and pleasant approach. 3. Integrity – Christopher Todd Studios demonstrated a degree of integrity unmatched in the service industry by fulfilling every promise made. The attention to detail the Studio provides allowed us to focus on other aspects of the wedding, where more of our energy was needed. Having Christopher Todd Studios in our corner gave us a peace of mind that we almost took for granted during our special day. In our minds, the Studio has risen the bar of what the standard in photography service ought to be. We cannot wait to use the Christopher Todd Studios again.

Destination Wedding In Iowa On 7/07/2013 

Rachyl & Zane

Love this guy!
Chris is amazing! He is professional, has a great eye for photography, and is very easy to be around. I will be using him for every life stage for photos!

Balboa Bay Club In Newport Beach California On 12/12/2012

Rebecca & Scott

A Must Have Photographer
Pictures were one of the most important things to me for my wedding and we could not have been happier with Chris. His pictures are just stunning and exemplifies his talent and passion for what he does. When we met with Chris we found him to be incredibly helpful and professional. The day of the wedding he was prepared and ready for anything. He had so many creative ideas for our pictures and we could not be happier with the results. During the wedding we hardly noticed him taking pictures but he caught so many important moments. After the wedding we promptly received the pictures and were blown away. Our families all agreed that he will be our go-to photographer for future family weddings and other momentous events. You should definitely hire Chris for your event!



 Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club In Mission Viejo California On 9/06/2012 

Christina & Thad

You won't regret hiring Christopher Todd Studios!

I could not be happier with my choice for a photographer for our wedding. Chris exudes a sense of calm professionalism, is extremely talented, has a great personality, and is easy to get along with. I warned Chris that I am very particular about my photographs and he exceeded my expectations. We recently went home to my home state for a dinner party (because our wedding was a destination wedding) and put our photos on display; EVERYONE was commented on how beautiful they were. One week prior to the wedding, Chris and I spoke on the phone so he could learn about whom we wanted pictures with and their names. Actually, on the wedding day, I asked him to take more pictures of people I had forgotten about and he went with the flow. Chris's pricing is extremely reasonable for wedding photography, especially if you consider his expertise, his professionalism, and the quality of his work and photographs. I never once thought "Where is Chris?" because I knew he was always there when I needed him, before I realized that I needed him. He captured the beauty of my family, friends, bridal party, venue, and decorations wonderfully. I trusted him completely. I promise you will be extremely pleased with Chris as your photographer, guaranteed!

 

The Capri Hotel In Laguna Beach California 

 On 9/04/2012 

Adrian & Michael

ELATED with our wedding photos
Let me start by saying that Chris is worth every dime he charges. He has an amazing eye and is very artistic in his ideas. Additionally, he is very professional and responsible. He was always on time and very courteous! My family and I were stunned when we saw the wedding photos. They were way more than we ever imagined. Chris also has the best personality and will give you the low down on other vendors that you might be thinking of hiring. He was the one vendor I always felt like was never giving me the run around or trying to upsell me. It was a pleasure to work with him. Hire him! I promise you won't be disappointed!

 Brookside Equestrian In Walnut California  

On 9/02/2012 

Amber & Scott

Picture Perfect Day!
Christopher TODD proved to be much more than a photographer for our wedding day. He first caught our eye through his beautiful work and imagery; he is truly a very talented photographer. In addition to his outstanding photography, we both felt Chris would be a great addition to the wedding day as he brings a good, positive energy. I recall a very stressful moment before the ceremony and not only was Chris there to capture it all, but his words calmed a very worried bride!! He has gifted us with beautiful engagement photos and wedding images, and we are grateful he could be a part of our big day.

Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club In Mission Viejo California  On 8/30/2012 

Christina & Steve

HIRE CHRIS - you only get one shot at good picture!
We hired Chris for our wedding in July at Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club and couldn't be happier! Everyone raved about the pictures, and I am thrilled I chose the right photographer, as you don't have a "do-over" with wedding photography. Our first experience with Chris was our engagement shoot in Santa Monica. If you work with Chris, get ready to be pulled around so he can get the best shots. He's really good at reading people too, he could tell that my husband and I don't exactly enjoy getting our pictures taken, but he knew what to do to make us relax and come out of our shell. The engagement shoot was much longer than we thought, over two hours maybe, and he dragged us (and my suitcase with my outfit changes) from the streets of Santa Monica to the beach, underneath the pier, on the boardwalk, amusement park and back to the streets of Santa Monica. Chris works hard for you and knows a good shot we he sees it. You can tell he genuinely enjoys what he does, and that passion and enthusiasm rubs off on his clients. While we think we are walking back to the car to go home, Chris is constantly looking around at his surroundings for the perfect shot. We were exhausted after the shoot and didn't know what to expect from the pictures. They came out amazing- the images and places we went look completely different, artsy and unique behind his lens. I wish I had the creative eye that he does! On to the wedding..... Chris and his assistant performed splendidly. I liked that he called me the week before the wedding to go over what shots I absolutely wanted, and took down everyone's names. At the wedding the team blended into the mix perfectly. They were funny and our guests loved them. He also knows how to move things along which I love! The pictures came back to me quick, maybe took 3 weeks, and there was over 500 of them- all good shots. He even posted a taste of the pictures on his blog when we were still on our honeymoon. My long love story short, I would definitely hire Chris for your wedding or event. I'm very money-savvy, and he is very reasonable for the work and quality that he produces. I actually had my first engagement session with a photographer that cost twice as much, and wasn't as good. She didn't have the same passion that Chris does, which makes for better pictures. Thank you Chris for capturing the best time of our lives! 

 

Seacliff Country Club In Huntington Beach California On 8/19/2012 

Sherry & Dave

We really loved working with Chris. He was so easy, fun and professional. We loved his photojournalistic style. The images he captured of our wedding were fantastic.

 Ollis Ranch Redlands California 

On 7/26/2012 

Randi & Robbie

A very happy Bride & Groom!!!
Chris is an amazing photographer! He captured every picture that I wanted, before I ever even had to ask him. During the reception I remember thinking, "oh I need to have Chris take a picture of this...." and before I could even finish my thought I would turn and see that he had already snapped several photos. It was like he could read my mind. The quality of his work is exceptional: the angels he shoots from, the lighting he shoots in, and the equipment he uses.... and he knows just when to get the right shot. Additionally, his pictures are of such immaculate quality that they don't even need editing to be flawless, although that's another specialty of his. His professionalism is off the charts. He even remembered my bridal party and family's names so that he could call them out when he needed them to stand in a specific position or pose. He is so sweet, calm, and relaxed, but is also extremely focused on his vision, and getting the perfect shot. He was a pleasure to work with, was by far my favorite "vendor" that I hired, and because of him the day/night ran so smoothly. He is affordable, flexible, and he got pictures back to me before I even got home from my honeymoon!!! Thank you Christopher TODD Studios for capturing the only memories that I have of my beautiful wedding day!

The Queen Mary In Long Beach California 

 On 7/26/2012 

Amanda and Barry

Wouldn't change a thing!

I would recommend Christopher Todd Studios to anyone. I’m not just saying that because his was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. I’m primarily writing this review because he was willing to go out of his way to make sure my fiancé and I were in love with our photos. Whenever people see how amazing my wedding photos are, they can’t help but comment on the photography itself. He has great pricing for the quality of work he does. All of his edited photos are so appropriately touched up- none of his editing is too overkill. His creativity is amazing… he’ll even perform some balancing-acts to make sure he gets in the right position to take the best photos. I really enjoyed working with Chris and his assistant; any time I had any questions, requests, or concerns he was always very available to answer an e-mail or a phone call. One of my favorite things about Chris and Imagery Immaculate is that the day after my wedding there were already photos edited and posted on his blog. The first day of my honeymoon, my husband and I were able to look at some astonishing photos of our wedding. I really enjoyed Chris, his professionalism, his creativity, and his photos. Thanks!

Etiwanda Gardens In Inland Empire California On 7/10/2012 

Bridgette & John

The Best Wedding Photographer!
My Husband and I found Chris on the knot. We met with him and right away I knew he would be our photographer. He has an amazing talent, great personality, long experience in photography, and he listens to what you want. He did both our engagement and wedding photos and they were both absolutely beautiful. He knows when to capture the perfect moment. I would recommend Chris to anyone who is in need of a photographer.

Wedding Reviewed On 11/29/2011 So-Yon & Christine

THE BEST WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER!
He is the best wedding photographer because of his ability to capture the moment flawlessly due to his YEARS of experience, super high technical skill due to his talent, and also for his easy going personality! We had our engagement session and wedding photos done by Chris. Our photos looked were absolutely BEAUTIFUL. He knows how to capture the perfect photo. He has immense amount of knowledge in lighting, composition, dark and light, hue, and saturation, etc. All the good stuff to make a beautiful photo. Choosing a wedding photographer is one of the most important decision for a couple. And we are so glad we picked the best one.

 Newport Back Bay In Newport Beach California On 10/19/2011 

Lindsey & Scott

My husband and I worked with Chris Griffiths for our engagement photo session and wedding day. Our wedding coordinator recommended him, and after comparing his work to other websites, we were immediately sold. We loved how he managed to capture fleeting moments, especially facial expressions, in beautiful ways, using his surroundings and light to enhance the pictures. When we saw our engagement photos and the sneak peek of our wedding photos (less than 3 days after the wedding!), we were thrilled with the result. A lot of our friends took pictures at the wedding, but when we saw the pictures of the same scenes from Chris, my husband said, “Now that’s how you take a pictures!”. And, he managed to capture the essence of our day, reflecting the fun spirit of our celebration. Separate from the quality of his work, Chris is a truly a pleasure to work with. He was professional, easy-going, and a true expert… it was easy to trust him and know that he would capture our day perfectly. Thanks Chris!

Wedding Reviewed On 10/19/2011 Julian & Sarah

FIRST CLASS PHOTOGRAPHER
Apart from being a very likeable person, and great to have around throughout our wedding day, Chris was completely professional and organized, and was able to capture every moment of our wedding beautifully. We are all blown away by the photos Chris took. Thank you so much, you've really captured our wedding perfectly, and we're so happy to have such great photos of the day. Everyone who's seen them has been amazed, and Jen and I can't stop looking through them. You really got everything we wanted, the preparation, ceremony, all family members, and reception. Thank you so much. Everyone commented on how nice you were also, we loved having you there. Jules & Jen

 

Nixon Library In Yorba Linda California 

On 5/10/2010 

Allison & Sean

Loved his style flexibility personality attitude. Pictures were amazing. Turn around time for everything was very fast. Wasn't in your face at the wedding...Never noticed much that he was there but he was and the quality of the pictures are absolutely beautiful and make you feel as if you were actually there. Book way in advance.

Reviewed On 5/10/2010 Michele L
Chris was amazing. He was so easy to work with and friendly. He let us be ourselves and we didn't have to do any cheesy poses. The proofs were online within a couple of weeks of us returning home. The pictures were incredible and the people who did not attend said they could feel what the wedding was like based on the pictures. The album was amazing and I had a few friends who wanted to have their albums redone, based on Chris' work!

Wedding in Long Beach Reviewed On 9/22/2007 Veronica & Pablo 

Excellent to work with, very professional, friendly, accommodating, flexible and fun to work with!!! Made all my pictures perfect pictures to remember for ever!!!

1/3/2015
Chris was referred by our original engagement pictures photographer after she got pregnant and wasn't able to shoot our wedding. Chris was so generous in doing this favor for us, and he was such a pleasure to work with. We had to plan our wedding long distance, and he was incredibly responsive via email, which was a big deal for us. The day of the wedding was the first time we met him - he met me at my parents' home to get shots of me getting ready. He's so great at getting all the details that make us "us" - for example, he was sure to get shots of my doggies because they were everywhere, just like they are in our normal lives. He's great, and I look forward to getting the photos. From what I saw the day of from his camera, they are going to be wonderful!
Michelle C.

2/3/2014
Chris is amazing! He is like part of our family as he has been our photographer for years now. He did our engagement photos, wedding, pregnancy, newborn, and does our yearly Christmas photos! He is very professional, easy to be around, and gets amazing shots! He does more than just the same old boring poses and backdrops. He has a great eye for photo locations. Can't say enough great things about him! He will continue to be our family photographer for years to come.
Rachel B.

12/4/2014
I had the pleasure of meeting Christopher last weekend for our Office/Family photo session i loved how everyone pictures came including mine!.He was totally professional talented and super creative. I would totally have him do my wedding pictures in the near future. Thanks Chris!
Elissa B.

2/3/2014
Family pictures is not something my wife and I were looking forward to. We have a 5 year old and a 3 year old and getting them to coordinate a smile and be calm at the same time seems like a nightmare. But I heard about saw Chris's work and quality family photos he has taken and we decided to give him a shot.
He was really laid back but was attentive and knew how to communicate with us. Some how he was able to make a connection with our kids and we got some really great holiday photos. This is the second time we've used him and have nothing but praise for the professional manner in which he operates, the great photos we've received, and how great he was with the kids.
Definitely recommend Chris Todd Studios and will use him in the future.
Thanks, Chris!
Dean K.

3/16/2013
We've been using Chris for years and he's always exceeded our expectations. He captured my kids personalities perfectly and out family and friends tell us the pictures are spectacular.
I highly recommend his work to everyone.
Jeb B.

12/4/2014
Chris has done our family portraits for over 7 years. We've done pregnancy photo shoots, portraits of the kids throughout the years and family portraits.
Each experience has been exceptional. He is amazing with my kids. Their attention span is short, well...very short...and he is patient and clever in his approach to them to keep them interested and engaged.   Working with him on the details of the shoot is always easy and seamless.
Of course....the result of the photographs are the absolute most important part of this equation. The photographs are beautiful and capture my children's personality, inner beauty as well as their physical beauty. I cherish each picture.
I could not recommended Chris more than I do. I look forward each year to seeing him, doing our shoot and finally seeing our photos.
Tara C.

2/3/2014
Chris was great to work with, efficient and competitively priced. We used him for our holiday photos and he was extremely patient with my 1 1/2 yr old son. He gave us such a great selection of photos to choose from that it took me over a week to narrow them down. We had our proofs and prints so quickly that I did not have any time to get impatient. Thanks for everything Chris! We will be calling again!
Christie V.

6/29/2015
So Happy with our Choice to use Chris!  We have worked with many photographers over the years and Chris is one of the best.  This was a special  event for  7 couples all married 60 years or more.  Yes you read that correctly.  As the caterer for this event we had our list of wants for Chris and he more than delivered.  His relaxed demeaner and interaction with the guests enabled them to relax and the pictures were truly magical.  I would highly recommend Chris for any setting. A real Professional!
Greg W.

12/5/2014
Chris took our wedding photos over eight years ago, and he has been taking our annual family photos for the past several years.  We LOVE his work.  His photos are amazing, and he is responsive and professional.  We recommend him to everyone we know.
Veronica L.

12/4/2014
Just had another fantastic photo session with Chris.  I was so eager to see the images and his turn around time was quick!   He ALWAYS exceeds my expectations- even after countless photo sessions together.  We wouldn't trust anyone else with our family portraits (and pictures for our holiday cards)!

10/10/2014
Chris is an A-mazing photographer!!! He is professional, creative, and really fun to work with.  He has helped me capture many moments in my family's history: engagement photos, Christmas cards, birthday parties, family portraits.  My walls at home are filled with his work and when I walk by and see it on a daily basis, I am so pleased!  Thanks Chris.
C.F.

12/3/2014
Chris did an amazing job with our family holiday photos.  They came out great and we couldn't have been happier!  He was really good with our three boys, especially the baby and getting his attention.  He was really personable and professional.  I will definitely use him again!
Stephanie C.

12/3/2014
I'm a wedding planner and have tons of choices for a photographer, but chose Chris to shoot my family photos this year because he's so talented at everything he does. Not only is he an awesome wedding photographer, but Chris has such a fun, yet patient way of working with kids during a family photo shoot. He not only made our kids laugh, but us parents as well, and captured some amazing shots of our family through it all. We've taken a ton of photos outside for all our shoots, but this time we opted to go to his studio and even brought our dog. The studio was clean and comfortable for us. I highly recommend Christopher TODD Studios! We will continue to go to him for years to come!
Trina S.

3/17/2013
My wife and I wanted to take some family pictures and Chris was recommended to us from friends of ours who had also worked with him.  We arrived at Chris's studio and met with him to discuss what we were looking for and for him to get to know us. He is very creative and has original ideas. He was helpful and easy to work with. We get compliments on the pictures all the time and our friends say that the pictures look like they belong in a magazine.  We are looking foreword to working with him again. Thank you!
Brandon Z.

5.0 Definitely book with him - wonderful, warm attitude + great eye for lighting and capturing "something special" that brought out the best in our pictures!! Worth the expense.

5.0 We just got our canvases back from our engagement shoot with Chris and we couldn't be happier! The engagement session went really smooth and we are thrilled with the results. Chris was very easy to work with, flexible with all of our wants/needs, and extremely professional. I'm confident that we chose the best photographer for the whole wedding process and can't wait to see the end results after our ceremony!!
Private User Recently Married

5.0 Chris Griffiths and his team photographed my wedding in May 2016. Not only are the pictures they took wonderful, Chris and the team were a pleasure to work with. Prior to the big day, he asked my fiancé and I to identify all the special pictures we wanted to have taken - family, friends, etc. — and he took all of them, and more! Chris and his team were professional and a joy to work with. They were able to capture all the expected shots during the day as well as special moments that could easily have been missed by a less experienced photographer. You can tell they care about what they are doing and are devoted to taking the most beautiful pictures they can. I would recommend Chris Griffiths to any couple who wants a down-to-earth, fun, and kind photographer who is amazing at photography.

5.0 BEST DAY EVER!! ....and the result was amazing AMAZING PHOTOS!! Everyone loves them. He came highly recommended from my sister-in-law and I'm so glad that we went with him. Reasonable prices and very cool and natural photos. He and his staff were so easy to work with and this is coming from a lazy and unmotivated camera-shy bride!!
His turnaround time is ridiculously fast and he's super responsive to your questions and needs. Working with Chris is truly a joy. I can't wait to have kids so he can we can take more photos!!

Joy 05/02/2015
5.0 Chris was the third photographer we met with. Five minutes into meeting him we knew we wanted him to be the one to capture beautiful memories of our wedding day and he did just that! He is the perfect blend of professional and personable. We felt so comfortable with him from the beginning! We are over the moon with appreciation and just adore our wedding album and all our wedding photos!!!

Michelle 12/28/2014
5.0 Chris was referred to us after our engagement photographer needed to cancel our wedding booking (for a good reason.. she was pregnant and her due date was the day of our wedding). She knew Chris and highly recommended him, but naturally, we were nervous because we only met him on the wedding day AND we were planning this wedding long-distance.
Chris was nothing but responsive and friendly and professional the entire time we were working with him. He responded quickly to every email I sent him, and was kind enough to accept the rate that our original photographer gave us, even though it is much cheaper than he usually charges.
The day of the wedding, he was so kind and professional! Our dogs were running around and he took some pictures of them too, which was so cute. :) He was just wonderful the day of, and once we got the pictures, we saw that he captured the love we felt throughout the day.

diane 11/01/2014
5.0 Christopher Todd is a very talented photographer. I was immediately drawn to his work because of his beautiful use of color. But I must say he was a very fun and non intrusive photographer on the day of the wedding.His ideas were great and he has a great personality and at times I didn't even realize he was around but he captured the essence of the wedding!!

Nicole 10/18/2013
5.0 Chris was so awesome to work with! First of all, he's just a great guy and the kind of person you want to be around, especially at your wedding. His photography is amazing and we couldn't be happier! He was very professional and always responded to our questions very speedily throughout the wedding planning process. Our family and friends commented on how great he was at the wedding and he remembered EVERYONE'S names! We received our photos really quickly both after our engagement shoot and the wedding. Our wedding album turned out beautiful and we are so happy! Chris really puts in the time and effort to make your pictures and album perfect for you. If we ever need photos in the future, we'll definitely be going to Christopher Todd Studios!

Kendra 10/05/2013
5.0 Chris is amazing! Seriously the best photographer I've ever worked with and his pictures are stunning. I can't even describe in words what he's able to capture! Just awesome! Not to mention my whole family was in awe that he kept remembering their names! Ill be using him for any more professional photos I'll need--and so will everyone I know getting married in the future!!
5.0 Chris is exceptionally talented and was a dream to work with for my wedding (and engagement shoot) - he has a great, easy going demeanor that made me and my (now) husband feel at ease and comfortable enough to be ourselves (normally we are pretty awkward for photos!). He is very creative and has a great vision for what he is shooting. I barely noticed him on our wedding day but he managed to somehow capture the most amazing shots! He is very professional and knows what needs to happen before the wedding- I really appreciated all the behind the scenes coordination he did with my make up artists and coordinator, it was a huge weight off my back! If you want a photographer who takes amazing photos, both candids and posed, and is extremely easy to work with, Chris is your guy!

Tamar 08/17/2013
5.0 Chris was AWESOME. Not only was he hilarious, fun, easy and comfortable to work with the day OF the wedding, he put up with my slackeriness and laziness post wedding like no other. I'm probably the most unresponsive bride he's ever come across, and yet he was politely persistent and patient with me until we finally got the book done. He was a blast to hang out with when reviewing the pics post wedding (when I finally responded to him...), and he put together the book and made edits in an extremely efficient and timely manner.
I would 100% recommend him for any wedding or occasion. He's a cool dude, has a great eye and talent for photography, and is extremely easy to work with.

V.C. 08/10/2013
5.0 Few things are as important during a wedding as a high quality, reliable, professional, trustworthy, and dependable photographer. Every single memory is reliant on the keen eye and artistry of the photo studio selected to capture one of the best moments in a couple’s life together.
If a picture is worth a thousand words, every image that Christopher Todd Studios captured is worth millions.
1. Artistry – It became readily apparent from the Studio’s sample art work that we would be dealing with photographers who have “the eye” to capture the beauty of every moment. Our wedding was a story that needed to be told in pictures for generations to come. Christopher Todd Studios and its team captured the essence of the evening by telling a story that will bring smiles, laughter, and joy for many years.
2. Professionalism – It was imperative that our photographer maintain the highest degree of professionalism before, during, and after the festivities. From the onset, Christopher Todd Studios provided us with a degree of customer service unsurpassed in the industry. During the wedding celebration, Christopher Todd Studios’ photographers made our guests feel welcome and at ease with the camera, which added to the warm atmosphere of the evening. After the wedding, several of our guests commented on the Studio’s friendly, unobtrusive, and pleasant approach.
3. Integrity – Christopher Todd Studios demonstrated a degree of integrity unmatched in the service industry by fulfilling every promise made. The attention to detail the Studio provides allowed us to focus on other aspects of the wedding, where more of our energy was needed. Having Christopher Todd Studios in our corner gave us a peace of mind that we almost took for granted during our special day. In our minds, the Studio has risen the bar of what the standard in photography service ought to be.
We cannot wait to use the Christopher Todd Studios again.

Nicole 07/13/2013
5.0 Calm, easy to work with, and well organized.  Executes direction well Photographs incredible Professional We interviewed 7 different photographers, once we met Chris we stopped looking. We would recommend Christopher Todd Studios enthusiastically!

Amanda 06/15/2013
5.0 Chris with Christopher Todd Studios is beyond wonderful. Aside from the fact that he produces gorgeous photos, he has an effortless way of making people feel comfortable. It's obvious when there's a disconnect in photos, so finding someone we were comfortable with was huge. The moment I met Chris--and the moment my then-fiancé did--we immediately connected. Chris' non-posey and natural photography style was very attractive to us, and it was exactly what we wanted. From day 1 to the day our wedding album arrived, Chris was readily available, answered our endless questions, and made sure that the pictures we wanted on our wedding day were taken. He was flexible with us when it came to scheduling our engagement session (because every bride's schedule is ridiculously full when planning a wedding!), open with us about his ideas and suggestions, and was very thorough in everything he did. We didn't have one bad experience with Chris or his team prior to, on, or after our wedding day. We recently got our GORGEOUS wedding album and couldn't be happier. Chris took the time to go through our hundreds of photos with us and narrow the photos for our album down to about 70. He listened to our ideas for the layout and design of the album and made it happen. I highly recommend Chris to any couple who is looking for quality, availability, professionalism, fun, comfort, reliability, and stunning photos with which to immortalize their wedding day. THANK YOU CHRIS!!!

5.0 Chris is an amazing photographer! He finds great shots everywhere! He is very professional, and does a great job of blending in with guests while capturing candid shots. I've gotten so many compliments on all of my wedding photos as they turned out better than I could have imagined! I will be using Chris for every occasion!

Justin 05/18/2013
5.0 Christopher was amazing! His eye for colors, focus, background, and visual framing is amazing. He is a true professional artist. Anyone can just take a photo and call themselves a photographer, but Chris makes it an art. We were very picky about our photographer and actually met about 10 of them, but Chris' pictures were the ones that stood out head over shoulder above the rest AND his pricing was very similar to the other photographers. Our final wedding photos ended up being just like them. Also, throughout meeting him, the engagement shoot, and the grand wedding day, he always made us feel confident and comfortable that whatever shot he took will be a great one. It felt like we were getting ready for a magazine shoot every time. We fully trusted his eye and he did not disappoint at all. He is also very professional and super quick with his turnaround time in getting our engagement and wedding pictures to us. By the time we were back from our honeymoon, our wedding pictures were already ready for us to view. It was a very pleasant surprise. He also made sure all our friends and family were given the proper attention and care with the pictures he took. We were ALL stars! Also, I almost forgot to add that he is not afraid bring up the idea of experimenting with new photography techniques and one of the most amazing pictures from our wedding came from his creativeness!

rebecca 11/17/2012
5.0 Pictures were one of the most important things to me for my wedding and we could not have been happier with Chris. His pictures are just stunning and exemplifies his talent and passion for what he does. When we met with Chris we found him to be incredibly helpful and professional. The day of the wedding he was prepared and ready for anything. He had so many creative ideas for our pictures and we could not be happier with the results. During the wedding we hardly noticed him taking pictures but he caught so many important moments. After the wedding we promptly received the pictures and were blown away. Our families all agreed that he will be our go-to photographer for future family weddings and other momentous events. You should definitely hire Chris for your event!
Chris and his team were great- simple as that. He was really responsive and made everyone feel at ease on the day of the wedding. I went with Chris for a lot of reasons but the fact that he is a REAL photographer was a huge plus. Meaning- he has actually shot weddings on film! not just digital He really knows what he is a doing as a professional photographer with years of experience. Couldn't have asked for more

Amber 08/05/2012
5.0 Chris Griffiths with Christopher TODD Studios proved to be much more than a photographer for our wedding day. He first caught our eye through his beautiful work and imagery; he is truly a very talented photographer. In addition to his outstanding photography, we both felt Chris would be a great addition to the wedding day as he brings a good, positive energy. I recall a very stressful moment before the ceremony and not only was Chris there to capture it all, but his words calmed a very worried bride!! He has gifted us with beautiful wedding images, and we are grateful he could be a part of our big day. True gem in the photography field!

5.0 Selecting a photographer was the most important part of planning my wedding, besides my handsome groom ;) The images from a wedding are displayed in homes, sent as Christmas cards, and on display in many other ways. Not only did the images have to look flawless, which mine did thanks to Chris, but the attitude and professionalism of a photographer needs to be over-the-top perfect. Someone who is involved and can command a crowd without being pushy. Someone who gives you enough space to have a sentimental and intimate feeling with your spouse but who is still able to capture the precious moments up close. Chris was the perfect fit for me! He was great at helping coordinate a timeline for my day to make sure I got the pictures I wanted. He offered his years of experience, kind disposition, and amazing talent to help me make my day "picture perfect."

Randi 06/23/2012
5.0 Chris is an amazing photographer! He captured every picture that I wanted, before I ever even had to ask him. During the reception I remember thinking, "oh I need to have Chris take a picture of this...." and before I could even finish my thought I would turn and see that he had already snapped several photos. It was like he could read my mind. The quality of his work is exceptional: the angels he shoots from, the lighting he shoots in, and the equipment he uses.... and he knows just when to get the right shot. Additionally, his pictures are of such immaculate quality that they don't even need editing to be flawless, although that's another specialty of his. His professionalism is off the charts. He even remembered my bridal party and family's names so that he could call them out when he needed them to stand in a specific position or pose. He is so sweet, calm, and relaxed, but is also extremely focused on his vision, and getting the perfect shot. He was a pleasure to work with, was by far my favorite "vendor" that I hired, and because of him the day/night ran so smoothly. He is affordable, flexible, and he got pictures back to me before I even got home from my honeymoon!!! Thank you Christopher TODD Studios for capturing the only memories that I have of my beautiful wedding day!

Dana 06/08/2012
5.0 Chris was our photographer for our wedding on June 8th. The reason we went with Chris was because we loved his images that captured an event with both formal and informal shots. We loved that his approach was layed back but still professional. Chris understood what we were after in making sure we had candid photos along with the 'formal poses' for the day. The photos we got back were amazing (not to mention he was very quick to get these to us! We were still on our honeymoon when Chris sent the link). I also loved that Chris takes the first shot at doing the photo album for you. It's something that we would have taken ages to do on our own!

Kim 06/02/2012
5.0 Chris was recommended to us by a friend of mine and he was amazing to work with. We felt really comfortable with him and my husband and I hate taking pictures. He was very cordial, professional, fun, and extremely courteous (and I say courteous because my crazy family was completely picture crazy and they were just everywhere! Poor Chris had to maneuver around them. He wasn’t rude, pushy, or anything like that. Completely courteous). He was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer (because we have seen some other photographers that seemed pushy and short tempered). The pictures came out great. He knew the venue really well and got great angles and shots. I also have to note and on the wedding day, I realized that I forgot to tell him about a time change in the schedule and that we needed him 30 minutes earlier, so I actually called him the day of, at 7am, and he was STILL super nice. I don’t recommend putting him through this, but it was just another example of how well he worked with us.

5.0  Chris is an amazing photographer. I found him online through his reviews and found that he was the best value, the most responsive and totally upfront. I often found while in the wedding planning process that I always felt like I was at a used car lot. Someone is always trying to hustle you and play on your emotions of wanting a fairy tale. I felt like I could never get a straight answer and someone was always trying to upsell us. Chris was the complete opposite. He is totally professional, responsible, and gifted. Our pictures are gorgeous and people are always telling us that they are the best wedding photos that they have ever seen. You DEFINITELY should pick him.